Western Canada Poultry Swap
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Western Canada Poultry Swap

Forum dedicated to the buying and selling of quality heritage poultry in Western Canada.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Asked to judge at Mecca

+18
heda gobbler
Blue Hill Farm
Mel
cornel
CynthiaM
poplar girl
KatuskiFarms
Dan Smith
uno
pops coops
Hidden River
KathyS
dooversue
nuthatch333
toybarons
Schipperkesue
coopslave
viczoe
22 posters

Go to page : 1, 2  Next

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 2]

1Asked to judge at Mecca Empty Asked to judge at Mecca Wed Jan 18, 2012 6:58 pm

viczoe

viczoe
Addicted Member
Addicted Member

Well I am over the Moon at the moment and will be all year! As many of you know the breed I specialize in is Old English Game Bantams. I have been building my flock for about 20 years now and specialize in a few different colors. Old English Game bantams are the most exhibited breed in North America and they have the largest breed club in North America and for the most part will have the largest classes at most shows. Many of the breeders are in the southern states and they are serious breeder exhibitors and most of the birds that i have descent from many of the top breeders there and across the states.This is very much a man's breed for some reason and I am one of a handful of women breeding and exhibiting the breed in north america but I have strived from the beginning to breed the best typed birds I could. It wasn't easy in the beginning because of the difficulties of getting quality stock and most breeders didn't even know where Alberta, Canada was much less Stony Plain Alberta, but I persisted and every year I made advances for the most part.