Western Canada Poultry Swap
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Western Canada Poultry Swap

Forum dedicated to the buying and selling of quality heritage poultry in Western Canada.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Message for Piet & any other rabbit raisers

+3
Piet
calliope
Farmchiq
7 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Farmchiq

Farmchiq

Because I left the forum briefly when I was so mad at Uno, stupid me I know (I missed all the good stuff on here so much!), the forum is now treating me like a brand new member and I can't post pictures or send PMs.  So....Piet, or anyone else with rabbit knowledge?

Can you suggest a good book or other resource for a total beginner to raising rabbits for meat?  I just cooked my first one ever, and would like to look into it and see if I can handle it here on my own.

Thanks for any help you can share.  If you'd rather email, I am Farmchiq "at" gmail.com

Cheers.

calliope

calliope

er -- welcome back! I always miss all the good stuff too, LOL!

Piet

Piet
Addicted Member
Addicted Member

Hello Farmchiq,
Visit the ARBA website, I believe you can buy these books there. These were given to me by a judge years ago. If you are ever near this way, feel free to contact and stop by. Coffee is always on.
Piet[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

http://pvgflemishgiants.tripod.com/

Farmchiq

Farmchiq

Thanks. A breed book is a good place to start. Wink

Schipperkesue

Schipperkesue
Golden Member
Golden Member

Farmchiq, here are my four go-to books. I would also suggest joining the ARPA. They produce a magazine that has many up to date articles, especially on rabbit health. There is also always a tasty recipe.

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

Farmchiq

Farmchiq

Thanks Sue! Very Happy

CynthiaM

CynthiaM
Golden Member
Golden Member