Western Canada Poultry Swap
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Western Canada Poultry Swap

Forum dedicated to the buying and selling of quality heritage poultry in Western Canada.

You are not connected. Please login or register

cranium crunches

+12
smokyriver
boothcreek
Hopeful Farm
Hillbilly
CynthiaM
SerJay
karona
chickeesmom
Blue Hill Farm
rosewood
blackdove
uno
16 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1cranium crunches Empty cranium crunches Fri Jan 20, 2012 7:12 pm

uno

uno
Golden Member
Golden Member

An on a lighter note...What do you do to kep your gray matter from turning into pudding?

We usually set a 1000 piece puzzle over Christmas, which is supposed to keep the brain sharp. This year we didn't.
Hubby is a sudoko fiend. I am studying Spanish, just to see if I am able to learn anything. Keep having flashbacks to highschool French class, conjugating verbs. AGH!

Play crib? Crosswords? On line gambling? What do you do to keep your gray matter from seizing up in this cold weather? What is challenging and fun? A few years back I taught myself WAY TOO MUCH algebra. That was challenging, but not fun. I also have the second law of thermodynamics floating around in my head for no apparent reason, other than Hubby is a steam engineer. Does anyone know the second law of thermodynamics? No Googling! That's a cheat!

What is your brain busting past time?

2cranium crunches Empty Re: cranium crunches Fri Jan 20, 2012 7:33 pm

blackdove

blackdove
Full Time Member
Full Time Member

I play scrabble with my favorite people. Very Happy

3cranium crunches Empty Re: cranium crunches Fri Jan 20, 2012 9:07 pm

rosewood

rosewood
Golden Member
Golden Member