Western Canada Poultry Swap
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Western Canada Poultry Swap

Forum dedicated to the buying and selling of quality heritage poultry in Western Canada.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Raffle items for the Sale at Lou's

4 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Raffle items for the Sale at Lou's Empty Raffle items for the Sale at Lou's Mon Mar 03, 2014 9:28 am

Sweetened

Sweetened
Full Time Member
Full Time Member

Hi Guys;

Lou and I have talked a bit, and we'd like to do a raffle to both draw attention to the sale as well as to drum up some more fundraising money for Lou's Sanctuary.

I've never done a raffle before. What are some good items to put into a raffle draw, and is anyone interested in throwing something into the mix?

Thanks!

http://steadfastfarm.wordpress.com/

2Raffle items for the Sale at Lou's Empty Re: Raffle items for the Sale at Lou's Mon Mar 03, 2014 1:13 pm

bigrock

bigrock
Addicted Member
Addicted Member

Sweetened, have you posted before what Lou's sanctuary is...and what the raffle is to acheive?
i have nothing to offer in the way of suggestions-

3Raffle items for the Sale at Lou's Empty Re: Raffle items for the Sale at Lou's Mon Mar 03, 2014 1:19 pm

Sweetened

Sweetened
Full Time Member
Full Time Member

Sorry! I'm terrible at this, which you can clearly see. I have been informed on ACE that I will need to make some calls for Raffle approval, however a silent auction is a second option.